image description
 

testimonials

Since opening in the fall of 2007, The Liberty Hotel has been diligently working to establish a reputation of superior personalized service in a Quintessentially Boston Landmark. The transformation from Jail to luxury hotel has been an undeniable success . . . but don’t take our word for it. Here’s what our guests are saying about their recent stays with us.

 

 

 

 

November 25, 2014
This hotel is a gem. The staff were exceedingly friendly and attentive, the facilities are lovely.

November 18, 2014
Service was exceptional; friendly, efficient and professional. Decor was exquisite; original, comfortable and practical. Location was perfect.

November 7, 2014
The unique architecture, friendly service and high quality restaurant made it a fun stay.

November 1, 2014
I love this hotel and the staff is outstanding.

October 23, 2014
The friendliest of friendly staff. Every person at the hotel that we met went above and beyond to help us or to be friendly. It was a wonderful experience and I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Thank you for a lovely visit.

October 12, 2014
Excellent location in Beacon Hill and again, outstanding staff who care about their guests.

October 5, 2014
The concierge was very helpful in making recommendations and the atmosphere was exciting and friendly

September 28, 2014
The hotel lobby is amazing and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

September 25, 2014
The hotel is not only a historical landmark - it is exquisitely decorated and very comfortable.

September 20, 2014
The entire staff was exceptionally friendly, personable and accommodating.

September 12, 2014
I can't tell you how wonderful your hotel was in taking care of any of our needs, so sweet, going above and beyond the call of duty.

September 2, 2014
For us, travel is about the connections you make along the way. We made them here at Liberty. We will be back.

August 20, 2014
The property itself was extraordinarily unique. The staff was consistently helpful.

August 11, 2014
The staff were phenomenal and super helpful.

August 8, 2014
We will definitely be staying with you again when return to visit our families! Thank you again for an amazing wedding weekend.

August 7, 2014
The location, the friendliness of the staff and the uniqueness of the historical reclamation all joined together to make it a memorable experience.

August 5, 2014
All your staff were kind, professional, and happy. It was a pleasure staying where all the staff are happy and like their jobs!

August 3, 2014
What a beautiful hotel. Incorporating the previous use of the jail into the hotel is unique and distinctive.

August 1, 2014
The location, the friendliness of the staff and the uniqueness of the historical reclamation all joined together to make it a memorable experience.

August 1, 2014
Everyone, from the valet, to check in, to the bartender in the lobby, to the housekeepers were all so friendly. That top to bottom hospitality is rare.

July 17, 2014
The staff at The Liberty is the most welcoming we have encountered in Boston. I am not sure you could have done anything better during this visit.

July 10, 2014
The service was very friendly and helpful. The architecture of the building was unique compared to other hotels I've been to.

July 9, 2014
Very stylish place with a very friendly staff.

July 7, 2014
The staff was definitely one of the best I have encountered. I have traveled the world and stayed in great hotels and this experience was special.

July 5, 2014
The hotel was beautiful, the room was nice, and the food was very good.

July 3, 2014
Professionalism of the staff – they go above and beyond in engaging you during your visit

July 2, 2014
Hotel stay was great. All around awesome hotel and staff and would definitely stay here again.

July 1, 2014
The concierge was stupendous! My wife and I were blown away by his efforts.

June 28, 2014
Great staff; always trying to help their guests in any way that they can. Keep up the good work.

June 27, 2014
The staff was exceptional and the location superb.

June 26, 2014
The staff was absolutely fantastic. Truly friendly and welcoming.

June 25, 2014
We were so thrilled that The Liberty took great pride in keeping some of its old jail charm. Love it. We will be back. Thank You.

June 23, 2014
The staff are extraordinarily friendly and make me feel incredibly welcome.

June 19, 2014
Front desk staff was exceptional…they went above my expectations to make sure I was welcomed and all my needs were taken care of.

June 16, 2014
All staff were very friendly, providing excellent service.

June 15, 2014
I have stayed at The Liberty Hotel in the past. I am always pleasantly surprised that the hotel staff remembers me and greets me by name.

June 11, 2014
The personal attention given by all members of The Liberty Hotel team was truly unexpected, everyone was fantastic! The front desk went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and appreciated.

June 8, 2014
Fabulous hotel from beginning to end!

June 5, 2014
Amazed by the decor of hotel. Really astonishing.

June 2, 2014
Service was excellent…it surpassed my expectations.

June 1, 2014
Wonderful team at the hotel, incredibly friendly and hospitable

May 31, 2014
Before, after and during our stay, the service level was excellent.

May 31, 2014
Before, after and during our stay, the service level was excellent.

May 30, 2014
Amazing hotel. Clean, swank, well-run. Great restaurants.

May 25, 2014
The most beautiful lobby and architecture I have ever seen.

May 18, 2014
The hotel accommodations were exceptional and the staff magnificent. Our best visit to Boston ever!

May 15, 2014
Front desk service at check in was outstanding.

May 15, 2014
From the valet to housekeeping to our waiter for breakfast at CLINK., I felt very well taken care of. Even when I called to book my stay…I was treated with incredible courtesy.

May 11, 2014
My mom and dad could not say enough about their stay. I want to personally thank everyone for making this a very memorable time for them.

May 9, 2014
Hotel was so unique and we experienced friendly service all around - doormen, check in, bar staff - exceptional experience.

May 8, 2014
The front desk staff were outstanding!

May 1, 2014
Just a gorgeous hotel and friendly staff.

April 28, 2014
The service was fabulous, our suite was fabulous and the hotel was fabulous. Cool lobby and great restaurants!

April 25, 2014
Hotel was so unique and we experienced friendly service all around - doormen, check in, bar staff - exceptional experience

 

 
 
 

Portions of website content © Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide Inc. All rights reserved.